New Year New Post

Standard

Well since I haven’t blogged in over a week I figure it’s about time to share something with you all.

Christmas went off without a hitch and I got a lot of cool stuff. Most importantly “Santa” brought me a new battery for my macbook which means I’m free and as Zach says I’m no longer tethered to the wall, which really is nice after months of being able to only go the distance my power cord would allow.

The week after Christmas we left for Missouri in my aunt Debra’s van with Zach’s brother Josh and Josh’s girlfriend Jessica along for the ride.

Tuesday through Saturday brought us many adventures. Tuesday was the drive up, dinner and then half a game of double twelve Mexican Train dominoes.

Wednesday brought a walk around the field, a walk to the river, Josh’s first attempt at petting a cow, Cheddars for lunch, Bass Pro and some redbox movies. (One of the redbox movies turned out WAY better than the other)

Thursday was Tron day, we went and saw Tron early that afternoon and I was surprised at how much I actually enjoyed it. After that we went to Andy’s Frozen Custard and on to Best Buy in hopes to purchase the old version of Tron, which we found out quickly was practically impossible and if you did find a copy it was SUPER expensive. After Best Buy we went to the Cook’s Dairy Farm and let Josh, Jessica and even Zach experience some of the daily goings-on of a dairy farm. I think everyone really enjoyed it.

Friday we spent half of the day being lazy. We watched the Sword & the Stone with Callie. Then we all went to Seymour to eat Twin Dragon for lunch. As we were on our way home we stopped and let Josh look at some chicken coops. When we got back dad had the 4-wheelers fired up and after a quick change of clothes we all spent the rest of the afternoon riding around in the fields and through the creek. Josh helped my dad feed the cows and once again got to pet a few of them. Rachel & Jessica stopped by to see me for a little bit and that was the ending of the 4-wheeler riding everyone got cleaned up and ready for the small New Year’s get together we had at my house later that evening.

We finished out the last 6 rounds of our domino game while watching the Back to the Future marathon, then we watched Despicable Me and for the first time ever I got my New Year’s Kiss 🙂

(My only domino)

(My only play is on to the yellow six and blank. Which meant I went out that round for the 2nd round in a row. Zach was right after me wasn’t super happy I went out … AGAIN)

Saturday meant the end of a great trip and the drive back which we divided up with a stop in Memphis to eat lunch at Neely’s BBQ, which of course meant bellies that filled up quickly and a lot of take home leftovers (I actually had some for lunch today.)

Neely’s Nachos

Leave a comment